Ballad of Ghost girl with some Recuenco


YES! ITS ARTIST MENTION……..THURSDAY? wait..that doesn’t sound right? Well its Thursday, I’ve got some time before Monday so lets do something different. I’m gonna mention an innovative artist that has been around the block (just not much in the US) his credibility in the modeling/commercial biz is profound. Unfortunately for those who arent too familiar with the world of Vogue Magazine or Nina Ricci’s perfume line, then you’ve probably never heard of our artist mentioned today. So lets have a special day for a special artist. By now I’m sure that your all familiar with the overall theme of the LTS website…Right? Right, then you must know that we talk about art that is dark, surreal, almost Tim Burton-esk and most importantly “innovative. Well Innovation is just a word, a word that breaks the barriers of imagination, its the very essence of creationism. But just when I think I’ve been successfully been blown away…no, this guy just said F-THAT step aside innovation because your premature presence is nothing compared to me. Don’t believe me? okay then I ask you this “painting or a photograph”? simple as that. Well lets look into the peep hole…you tell me.

For those who guess it…yup its a Photograph, a damn good photograph.

Eugenio Recuenco is a photographer from Madrid, Spain, his works are considered “cinematographic” and “pictoral” what ever that means, in my opinion its surrealistic, obscurely sexy and provocative geniusness. If I had to label it, I’d call it Surrealsexocative art. Thats right I just made that up, but I think it works given the circumstances and the fact that its thursday and thursdays are Odd. His art has been featured in Vogue magazine and for those of you from Spain visiting my blog (Hola! de Lamiendo los estranos) Im sure you’ve been lucky enough to see some of his brilliant commercials, as for us we get dogs bribing americans with Doritos. For those who haven’t  seen his commercials here’s the link.


HOLY SHIZA RAMMSTEIN did a photoshoot with Eugenio, then I realized Speil mit Meir was directed by Eugenio. Heres the brilliance…

Eugenio is a gem, worthy of discovery in the United States as are all the artists mentioned on this site. Surrealsexocative art (Thats right I know its still sinking in) is uncharted territory, explored by few and room for plenty more. Y’all keep making and I’ll keep featuring. If you want to check out more of Eugenio Recuenco’s art here is his site http://www.eugeniorecuenco.com/fichas/1092.html
Now I know your probably wondering what the Ballad of Ghost Girl is? lets put it this way, if you enjoyed the first video then you’ll probably think the next song will be pretty freaking….relatively acceptable as well. Hint hint!! (SPOILER AHEAD)……….. its a brand new song. See this time I was nice and told you the name of the song at least, but lets do something different, if this post reaches past 15 likes I’ll post a teaser of the song on Artist Mention Mondays post. Well I’ll leave it up to you to decide or “like”.

4 Responses to “Ballad of Ghost girl with some Recuenco”

  1. Is the ballad Surrealsexocative??? Hahaha! 😀

    • Haha you better believe it! Lol certain circumstances called for a word invention lmao bc I felt Wikipedia was just trying to be clever in trying to explain art work lol. They did poorly in my opinion so I invented the word. Eugenio’s Wikipedia is literally a sentence I was like wtf??! Hell no!

  2. I together with my guys ended up taking note of the nice hints found
    on your web

    page and then unexpectedly came up with an awful suspicion I had not thanked the blog owner for

    those tips. My people

    ended up certainly joyful to read

    them and have now really been making the most

    of those things. Appreciate your

    genuinely really kind as well as for

    using varieties of incredibly good useful guides most people are really wanting to be informed on.
    Our own sincere apologies for

    not expressing appreciation to you earlier.

  3. Howdy! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your

    posts! Keep up the superb work!

Leave a Reply

