Artist Mention Monday and PROMETHEUS TEASER


So after last weeks rant on the so called “Artists of Today” like Lady Gaga, Justin Gopher and Katy Perry “Ellis”, Ive decided to spare you further torment and show you some real ART by REAL artists, yes it seems that the demon gods of pop do not have a firm grasp on my brain therefore making me immune to their trance (music) and garbage (i mean popular) art. The planets must have perfectly aligned once more because It’s time for Artist Mention MONDAY! That’s right, its that day of the week where something I find innovative will find its way onto a post. After all the suggestions from other bloggers and friends as well as some research of my own I have have found this…

"What she had seen" Courtesy of "Regan the imp".


When her brother asked her why she had drawn the tentacles coming out of the eyes she responded “where do you suggest would be a better place to put them?” her brother responded “her eyes are just fine”. Due to the lack of information on her site and respecting her privacy, I can tell you the key interesting points which make this artist “innovative and unique”. Regan is not all over the place with her art, all of her works follow a common theme in which she rarely strays away from. Incorporating “invader Zim”(Yes I know I was pissed when it got cancelled too) like dark humor with dreamy conceptual themes; Regan stays focused she knows what shes good at and does it well. Currently, I’m getting further information on her social networks just in case you want to contact her for her work, for the mean time here is her Deviant art page http://regantheimp.deviantart.com

As always..You know It, I know it, we don’t have to say it, shes great!
I just want to say thank you to all the recommendations and suggestions for A.M.M if you didnt get featured don’t get mad or sad! soon you’ll be able to post your art here (relax..relaaax papa were working on it) for now just keep sending me requests and send me comments. I’ll be sure to get to you. As always remember the themes (anything dark,surreal, tim burton like and tell me why you think your innovative) comment/rate and message me I’ll reply to all and review all.

Now if there was ever anything that brought a chill down my spine its this…. what is it you ask? well its something horror/Sci-fi fans are waiting for with high expectations and anticipation, the prequel to one the most innovative and revolutionizing horror films in Sci-fi history. From the twisted, visionary and brilliant mind of director/writer RIDLEY SCOTT comes the next chapter or should I say the (previous chapter, since its a prequel) in the bone chilling experience that is the alien saga.. he brings you

say it in unison with feeling....FUCK YES!

Check back on Wednesday for my insightful review (i promise I wont rant, I like Alien) on the Alien films and Prometheus. YES its a Prequel so dont get cute with us in denying the fact that it is. But I still want to hear your opinions prior to expressing mine SOO here’s a cool little Poll, so do it

One Response to “Artist Mention Monday and PROMETHEUS TEASER”

  1. Regan the imp’s artwork is wicked!!! 😀 Funny how I’ve only seen it now. The pictures were loading the previous times I visited this post lol

Leave a Reply

